City & Area Events

Event Categories

Sat, September 23

Art in the Park Show sponsored by the Cape May County Art League

Rotary Park 10AM - 6PM

Rain date September 24th

Sun, September 24

Raise The Boat - Fundraiser to remove the sunken Nor'easter II

Sponsored by Friends of the Cape May Harbor, an affiliate of Cape May Forum

Sunday, September 24, 6pm at the Corinthian Yacht Club

$100.00 per person- includes buffet dinner, cash bar, silent auction & more

CapeMayForum.org

Wed, September 27

Cape May City Mayor Clarence “Chuck” Lear along with City Council members will host a Town Hall meeting September 27 at 7 p.m. in Cape May Convention Hall.

The Town Hall meeting is open to the public.

Sat, September 30

Oktoberfest - 10am-5pm

The festival will be located on Carpenter Lane between Decatur & Jackson and continue down Jackson Street to Beach Ave. as it is transformed into a German promenade with authentic music and food!

 

Kiwanis Park - Madison Avenue

Kiwanis Pet Parade – Save the Date September 30

Fri, October 06

The 45th annual Victorian Weekend celebrates Cape May's Victorian heritage, featuring the Historic House Tours, Murder Mystery Dinners, living history programs, renowned lecturers, workshops, performances and more. Friday, Oct. 6 through Monday, Oct. 9. Sponsored by the Mid-Atlantic Center for the Arts & Humanities (MAC).

Sat, October 07

Fall Fest In The Park 9AM-3PM

Rotary Park on Lafayette Street

Featuring: Handmade jewelery, Christmas items and decorations, linens, photos/artwork, home made baked goods, and more!

Begin your Christmas shopping here!

All proceeds will go toward mission projects.

Fri, October 20

Cape May Convention Hall

10am-5pm

For more information go to birdcapemay.org or call 609-884-2736

Sun, October 22

35th  Annual Cape May Halloween Parade

CLICK HERE FOR THE REGISTRATION FORM

 

Fri, November 03

New mystery in 2017! Join Sherlock Holmes and his partner, Dr. Watson for a weekend of mystery and intrigue, Friday through Sunday, Nov. 3-Nov. 5. Get into the spirit of things by donning Victorian attire. Stalk the gaslit streets in search of clues and compete for the $250 grand prize and a variety of other valuable gifts as you attempt to solve the mystery.

Thu, November 09

Mon, November 13

Date: 
Monday, November 13, 2017

Sat, November 25

Mall Lighting for the holidays.

Visit HeartofCapeMay.com for more information.

Washington Street Mall and other small businesses around town.

Visit HeartofCapeMay.com for more information

Fri, December 01

Sat, December 02

Cape May Convention Hall 10am - 5pm

Wed, December 06

Cape May City Mayor Clarence “Chuck” Lear along with City Council members will host a Town Hall meeting December 6 at 7 p.m. in Cape May Convention Hall.

The Town Hall meeting is open to the public.

Thu, December 07

Hospitality Nights on the Washington Street Mall

December 7 & 8 from 7pm - 9pm.

Visit HeartofCapeMay.com for more information.

Fri, December 15